Le Jardin with hearts

img_4229card5.jpg

I played with the paper for a long time before I settled on this layout. The paper in this pack reminds me of pretty cotton quilting fabrics and I wanted that kind of effect in the card. It could be a Valentine card but as I don’t send Valentines I thought I would leave it blank and then stamp a sentiment when I decided who I would give it to. I gave the paper a frayed looking edge by scraping my fingernail along the edge and then pushing it up a little. The torn edge of the card was inked directly with the stamp pad.

Supplies:
Stamps: Priceless
Inks: Versamark, So Saffron, Always Artichoke
Cardstock: Whisper White, Le Jardin Designer paper, Always Artichoke, River Rock, So Saffron
Also: Glassy Glaze e.p., Stampin’ dimensionals, Apricot & Cream grosgrain ribbon



Leave a comment