Chocolate Purse

img_4351purse1.jpg

This is my first attempt at a purse. I admit I have seen them in magazines and on blogs but never saw a reason to make one. Now I have made one, I think I’ll be making more. I plan to create some matching cards or tags to put in this one, which I will post when they are completed. Sharon at No Time to Stamp was the catalyst for this one, her Stamp Simply Challenge #24 is to make something purse related.

I could tell you all the measurements and scoring lines but as I was making this one up as I went along, I think I will do another and take pictures as I go. I folded a rectangular piece of designer paper into a concertina fold to make the sides. The white lace is made with a pair of double scallop scissors.

Supplies:

Stamps: One of a Kind
Cardstock: Berry Bliss designer paper, Chocolate Chip, Whisper white, Close to Cocoa
Ink: Chocolate Chip
Also: Stampin’ dimensionals, scallop scissors


2 Comments on “Chocolate Purse”

  1. Your purse is asolutely wonderful!!! I love the design of it and your papers are gorgeous for this project!! A really great flower clasp and scallop trim as well!!! Wasn’t it fun!!! I am so glad you decided to try one and share it with us – thank you so much!!! Would you please link to my challenge again if and when you get the tutorial up — thanks so much!!!

  2. SmilynStef says:

    Such a pretty chocolate purse … it will be great filled with coordinating cards … love it.


Leave a comment