Colour blocking

Even though Sharon’s new Stamp Simply Challenge is up today I am just getting last week’s onto the blog. The reason for the delay being the disappearance of our camera. It is still missing but I borrowed a friends’ so I have this one card to share. We have looked all over the house and don’t know quite where to look next.

I rarely use colour blocking on cards so this one is quite different from my usual style. I had the whole background done in blocks of the same colour originally but it needed the variety of colours. It is faint but there is a tree stamped in chocolate in the bottom left hand corner

Supplies:

Stamps: Spring Song, Lovely as a Tree
Inks: Chocolate Chip, Basic Black
Cardstock: Whisper White, Chocolate Chip, Garden Green, Sahara Sand
Also: Watercolour pencils, Chocolate grosgrain ribbon



Leave a comment