Boughs and blessings

boughs and blessings

Often when I look at Sharon’s Stamp Simply Challenge I find she has suggested something I haven’t tried before, but this week her challenge features a technique I’ve tried several times. The challenge is to feature three panels on your card. The method I often use to do this is to stamp a design across a rectangle of card stock and then cut it into three panels. For this card I spread the panels slightly apart and adhered them to one matte.

The branches are stamped in chocolate chip, coloured with watercolour pencils and blended with a blender pen. I sponged the edges with bashful blue and added the word ‘blessings’. It was very relaxing to finally be stamping again!

Supplies:
Stamps: Infinite Goodness, Graceful words
Inks: Chocolate Chip, Bashful Blue
Cardstock: Very Vanilla, Chocolate chip, Green Galore
Also: Apple green grosgrain ribbon, watercolour pencils


One Comment on “Boughs and blessings”

  1. Dee Jackson says:

    beautiful!!


Leave a comment