Lace and panels

lace and panels

This is another card I made for Sharon’s Stamp Simply Challenge #35, where we had to use three panels. Like the last one I stamped my design as one panel and then cut it into three once all the colour had been added. I started by embossing on Vanilla cardstock with clear embossing powder and then sponged over the embossing. This time I split the panels a little further apart and matted each one separately. At this stage it was looking a little like tie dye so I decided to continue the shabby chic type of feel and add scallops and lace. When I was digging through my lace basket I realised there are some nice pieces in there which might also make their way onto cards.

I cut the scallops along the bottom using my corner rounder punch with the guide removed and sponged the edge. Inside the card I also sponged all around the edges leaving the centre blank to write in.

Supplies:
Stamps: One of a Kind
Inks: Rose Red, Always Artichoke, Bashful Blue
Cardstock: Very Vanilla, Always Artichoke
Also: Clear embossing powder, lace


One Comment on “Lace and panels”

  1. LeAnne says:

    Very pretty–I love this technique
    LeAnne


Leave a comment