Simple Snowflake

The latest Stamp Simply challenge was 2b Krafty with Janine.  I spent some time browsing through Janine’s impressive blog and was inspired by this simple but stylish card. I liked the clean lines and the central image.

Once I decided my card would be a Christmas card a little sparkle seemed like a good idea.  I started by stamping the snowflake in Elegant Eggplant and then embossing with irridescent ice.  It sparkled a little but not enough so I stamped the versamark pad on the whole rectangle and embossed with irridescent ice again!  Unfortunately the camera didn’t pick up the sparkliness very well.  The “Season’s Greetings” is stamped in white and then embossed with irridescent ice also.  The background is done with three colours of ink stamped and restamped to create different shades.

The finished size of the card is 5½” x 4¼” but I started with a piece of cardstock 4¼” x 12″  and scored it at 5¼” and then 10¾” to make the flap on the right side.  Attached to the flap is a 1¼” circle with a slot punched in it to thread ribbon through.

Supplies:

Stamps: ,Many Merry Messages, Winter Post
Inks: Elegant Eggplant, Perfect Plum, Pale Plum, Craft White, Versamark
Cardstock: Elegant Eggplant, Perfect Plum, Pale Plum, Whisper White
Also: Eggplant grosgrain ribbon


One Comment on “Simple Snowflake”

  1. This is just gorgeous, Heather!!! I love your colors and that flap is amazing!!! What a wonderful card, and I can imagine the sparkles!!! They are always so hard to capture on camera!!! So glad you could play — thank you so much!!!


Leave a comment