Silver on silver

I’m not sure where I saw this first but I know someone designed a beautiful silver on silver wedding card a while ago, and I have kept it in mind to try some time.  After playing with the Snow Swirled tree and the flourish from Baroque motifs I decided they would be perfect for this colour( or lack of colour!) scheme.  It was a very quick card to make, the only real decision  was whether to stay entirely silver or add some red.  I think the red works because it is a Christmas card, but it is the silver on silver which I really like.  Thank you to whoever first gave me the idea.

Thank you for stopping by, there will be another Christmas card tomorrow.  A big thank you, also to those people who dropped in yesterday for the first time, while I was a cohost for Sharon’s Stamp Simply challenge.  I am having a wonderful time looking at all the different  takes on my “No Pictures” challenge and have discovered some inspiring blogs that I hadn’t visited before.

Supplies:

Stamps: Snow Swirled, Baroque Motifs
Inks: Versamark
Cardstock: Real red, Brushed Silver
Also: Red gingham ribbon, silver cord, silver e.p.


3 Comments on “Silver on silver”

  1. That tree and Baroque Motifs are certainly a perfect match for each other!!! You have created just a wonderful Christmas card — TFS!!!

  2. Oh this silver on silver is so elegant! And the touch of red for Christmas is perfect. Fabulous card, Heather.

  3. LeAnne says:

    Heather, thanks so much for your kind comments on my blog. This card is stunning! I so much love tone on tone embossing and wanted to do a card like this for my Christmas card classes. I don’t have this stamp set, but perhaps I can do it with something similar. I DO have Baroque Motifs, though. Thanks for the inspiration! Just gorgeous!
    LeAnne


Leave a comment