Christmas Gifts

I posted off four parcels of Christmas gifts today. To send gifts to Australia by surface mail and have them arrive by Christmas they have to be posted in October.  I have lived in Canada for eight years now and I am getting better at the early Christmas routine, but I still find myself scrambling to take advantage of the surface mail prices rather than the more expensive airmail rates.  As well as sending early, packing light also keeps the postage costs down.  This year I made several packs of greeting cards in matching boxes.

I went through my stash of cards and sorted out cards made using the co-ordinating designer papers and then made more matching cards so I had sets of five cards in a box with a designer paper lid.  The cards above (along with this one and this one) completed the set I made using Le Jardin designer paper and co-ordinating cardstock.

I will post a few pictures from the other sets as soon as I can.  I plan to do a box tutorial when I get a chance but Sharon has an excellent one and so does Leslie.

Supplies:
Stamps: Upsy Daisy, Paint Prints, Art by Design
Inks: Always Artichoke, Bashful Blue,
Cardstock: Very Vanilla, Le Jardin Designer paper, Almost Artichoke, River Rock
Also: Olive Organza ribbon


4 Comments on “Christmas Gifts”

  1. Your set of cards and box are just lovely – what precious gifts these are and how they will be appreciated!!! TFS!!!

  2. bella says:

    These are just beautiful 🙂

  3. I love them all! The color scheme is so rich and the layouts– stunning!

  4. […] completed and posted off I didn’t photograph the box but it was the same style as the box in this post.  The set included cards posted here, here and […]


Leave a comment