A little flatter

Sharon’s stamp simply challenge this week was to make a flat card.  That doesn’t mean no layers but rather that the card would sit very flat in the envelope, with no lumps and bumps.  Even before I saw the challenge I was trying to design a simple card for a workshop on Friday night.  I wanted to show off Snow Swirled but didn’t want to emboss or sponge this time.  This is what I came up with.  I did incorporate the ribbon, but as there are no bows or knots it still meets the “flat” requirements.  The snowflakes in the background are stamped multiple times without reinking to give the different tones of artichoke.

Supplies:

Stamps: Snow Swirled
Inks: Always Artichoke, Real Red
Cardstock: Always Artichoke, Whisper White
Also: Red gingham ribbon


2 Comments on “A little flatter”

  1. Sue says:

    This is just beautiful! Thank you for sharing!

  2. […] the one above that my daughter A12 designed and demonstrated.  The others are already on the blog here, here and […]


Leave a comment