Elsewhere

My time has been spent elsewhere in the last week.  On Tuesday I had a table at the craft sale where my husband works.  When I first heard about it I was very keen, then we heard that I couldn’t be the seller, my husband would have to do it as I wasn’t an employee.  We put off making a decision as we were both very busy and then finally decided we couldn’t fit it in.  When Andrew informed the organizer, who had visited my blog, she encouraged us to change our minds. Well to cut this long story short, my sweet husband did end up selling cards and candles for me.  I had quite a few late nights getting everything ready.  It was not so much the making of items, rather the packaging and stamping my name and the Stampin’ Up angel policy stamp on everything that took my time!

img_6502triplecandles2

Here are two sets of candles I sold. I took a picture of the red set before packaging it so you could see the candles a little better.   I also had some individual candles with matching tags.

I had many single cards as well as bagged and boxed sets of cards.  I did some very quick tags sets which all sold, making me wish I’d done more!  Andrew came home and told me the kind comments he could recall which was nice.  I really would have loved to have been there.  He also gave away a few of my new business cards which he had designed and printed for me the night before.  All in all it was a success, but I think I need a bit more lead time next time! img_6506triplecandles2

Elsewhere in the world of stamping blogs, my friend Sharon at No Time to Stamp has reached a momentous milestone.  The host of the weekly Stamp Simply challenges and stamping designer extraordinaire has reached 1,000,000 hits on her inspiring blog.  She has a wonderful ten day celebration planned to start on December 1st to thank all her visitors.  Make sure you check her blog for details.  I am privileged to be taking part in the festivities as one of 18 bloggers who will be offering all sorts of Christmas projects, challenges and blog candy to help you with your Christmas preparations.

See you soon.


4 Comments on “Elsewhere”

  1. This project is just wonderful!!! Oh my, my DH would NEVER sit and sell cards or candles for me — you have got one gem of a guy!!! LOL!!!

  2. beth b says:

    what did you sell the candle sets for? Did you make the box?

  3. katie says:

    Did you make the box on the bottom?? If so do you have a tutorial or some kind of instructions.
    Thanks!

  4. Heather says:

    I didn’t make the box, I used pasta boxes and covered them with designer paper. The cardboard in the pasta boxes was nice and sturdy so it worked well.


Leave a comment