Beyond Quick

img_6667card52

Sharon’s challenge this week is exactly what I was doing anyway, so it just spurred me on.  I dropped in on the her guest designers too and picked up more ideas.  Her challenge was to make a card so simple that you could make six in 30 minutes.   I didn’t time myself but I made eleven last night, some like the ones above and some like the Wintergreen I posted the other day.  I haven’t used Sage Shadow in ages, but I really like the crisp, snowy look the card has.  But rather than make them all the same I pulled out my favourite Christmas combination Cerise designer paper, with vanilla and red!

The punches are the key to making this card quickly.  The designer paper squares are punched with the 1¼” and the mattes with the 1 3/8″ punch. For the stars I used the SU small star punch. That’s it.

Supplies:

Stamps: Best Yet
Inks: Sage Shadow, Real  Red
Cardstock: Whisper White, Sage Shadow, Wintergreen d.p., Very Vanilla, Real Red, Cerise d.p.
Also: square punches, star punch


One Comment on “Beyond Quick”

  1. Oh Heather I really LOVE these. Such a cool design. They may be quick to make but they are absolutely wonderful with all the layers and designer paper. LOVE them!!


Leave a comment