No Stamps involved

No Stamps involved

That’s right I   didn’t  do any stamping on this card, I just had a good look at what was on the sheet of Chateau Bella rub-ons and went from there.  I  have used this layout numerous times,  I  first CASEd it  from the talented Laurie Schmidlin some time ago, and I keep coming back to it.   I think the chocolate and vanilla looks classy together without the addition of any other colours, just textures and patterns.

The strip down the side, the patterned circle and the sentiment are all rub-ons, the rest is just layering, nine of them to be exact!

My friend Sharon, from No Time to Stamp is celebrating her birthday today so pop over to see her latest Stamp Simply Challenge featuring a beautiful vintage style card.

I would like to settle down for some stamping time now but my craft table is in the basement and it is too cold tonight.  Outside it is -23°C (that’s -9°F) so I might just have to go to bed instead!

Supplies:
Cardstock: Very Vanilla, Chocolate Chip, Bella Rose d.p.
Also: Chateau Bella Rub-ons, Chocolate grosgrain ribbon.


One Comment on “No Stamps involved”

  1. barb schram says:

    Heather, this is terrific! I love it…I agree Laurie’s work is great…as is YOURS!


Leave a comment