Ever After

img_7102card17

This card happened a little by accident, but I am very happy with the accident.  After I had had all sorts of issues with my previous heart card, which had meant that I had stamped the heart, cleaned the stamp, botched it and then stamped the heart, cleaned the stamp, botched it… the stamping scrub was tinged with red ink, so even when I cleaned the stamp I didn’t do a good enough job.  I inked up the heart withTsukineko Wheat Versamagic chalk ink, which I had never used before, and stamped it on vanilla cardstock.  The colour of the heart was the pale salmon colour in the card above, not wheat.  It just happened to match beautifully with Blush Blossom so a few layers and a cuttlebug embossed matte were all that was needed to make this wedding card.

As the card is 5¼” square the cuttlebug matte needed to be wider than the embossing folder. I put it through once and then moved the folder over to the unembossed strip down the side of the square and carefully fitted the folder partially over the already embossed part of the square but also over the rest of the square.  Sharon actually explains how to do it with pictures here.

Thanks for dropping in.

Supplies:
Inks: Tsukineko Versamagic chalk ink- Wheat
Cardstock: Very Vanilla, Blush Blossom
Stamps:  Ever After
Also:  Textile cuttlebug folder


2 Comments on “Ever After”

  1. This card is just breathtaking!!! I love it!!! So soft and pretty — that heart is just so delicate and lovely and your embossed b/g is PERFECT!!! Way to go!!!

  2. Sheila says:

    So soft and elegant! I wish my accidents looked like yours. TFS! Sheila


Leave a comment