Black Ink only

img_7193card23

It’s challenge #75 with Sharon at No Time To Stamp again and I had a ball with this one.  The challenge was to use black ink only, no pencils, markers, chalks or coloured inks,  just BLACK!

I have been doing some doodling related art lessons with my children lately so I thought I would do some doodling on my card.  I used the flower stamps from Baroque Motifs and One of a Kind to create a row of flowers, then drew all my stems and leaves with a fineliner.  I gave a few of the flowers  rhinestone centres as well as adding a  matted greeting.  I punched out a red flower and a stamped black flower and layered them with stampin’ dimensionals  to add to the greeting. To make the red lace at the bottom I used decorative edged scissors and a tiny whole punch.

I had a great  time doodling and decorating this card,  I think I will try a few more along the same theme.  Make sure you check out all the design  team’s ideas for this one.

Dee, Tammy, Janine, AJ, Jennifer, Becky, Julie and Sharon

Supplies:

Stamps: Baroque Motifs, One of a Kind
Inks: Basic Black
Cardstock: Whisper White, Basic Black, Real Red
Also: Fiskars Seagull edge scissors, Rhinesones, Pilot fineliner, Making Memories hole punch from tool kit, Boho Blossoms punch, stampin’ dimensionals


10 Comments on “Black Ink only”

  1. One big WOWWWW– that’s what I did when I saw this fabulous card Heather! OH MY!!! Love that black, white and red contrast. Super duper!

  2. Michelle H says:

    What a beautiful card! I LOVE how you popped up the flowers and added the bling! TFS!

  3. Janine says:

    Ok now this is just gorgeous!! Love the splashes of red… Have a great weekend Heather!!
    Did you catch a glimpse of Obama!!!?

  4. This is awesome Heather! Love the color choices … really makes those posies pop!!

  5. Oh my, how totally striking is this!!! Love your classic color scheme and I can’t believe you doodled all those lovely stems and leaves — they MAKE the card — what a FABULOUS job!!!

  6. Pat Adam says:

    Great use of just the black ink. I love popping in some red that way. Awesome job. Pat

  7. Oh, how clever are you? LOVE the red bling in the flower centers! Your card is wonderful!

  8. Sheila says:

    Wow! This card is great! I love your doodling with all the pretty swirls and flourishes. Great job & TFS! Sheila

  9. Marge says:

    Fabulous job!!! May have to give this a try myself!!!

  10. Signe says:

    Wow this is great! You could sell a stamp with those stems – beautiful!


Leave a comment