Simply embossed

img_7262card30

Sharon’s Stamp Simply challenge this week really appealed to me as I like to heat emboss.  That being the case it is funny that I ended up with so little embossing on this card.  Just keeping it simple I guess.   This set arrived earlier in the week and last night was my first chance to use it.  I couldn’t resist getting it as it has a tree ( my stamping weakness at present is trees) and lovely wording on the stamps.

I stamped the tree with Certainly Celery and then embossed the sentiment with Gold e.p.  The paper and the ribbon are from the Sale-a-bration catalog.  I thought the celery and white combo was fresh and pretty  for a friend I know who is facing  treatment over the coming months.

Make sure you check out Sharon’s card and you will find links to her wonderful design team on her blog.  I had a great time being part of the team in February and now look forward to seeing the beautiful creations of Barb, the March guest designer.

Supplies:

Stamps: Thoughts and Prayers
Inks: Versamark, certainly Celery
Cardstock: Whisper white, Certainly Celery, Delicate dots d.p.
Also:  Gold e.p. Celery twill ribbon


4 Comments on “Simply embossed”

  1. Love this, Heather!!! That shade of green is just luscious and so reflective of new growth and life!!! Love that tree image as well!!! A wonderful challenge card today – thank you so much for sticking around and playing with us!!! Love having you!!!

  2. What a beautifully serene card! I love that tree too— simply lovely!

  3. barb schram says:

    I love everyything green and this tree is splendid! Super nice, Heather!

  4. Sheila says:

    Oh how pretty! I have a fetish for soft shades of green & with that lovely tree your card is a beauty. TFS! Sheila


Leave a comment