CAS Rock ‘n’ Roll

IMG_7628card59

I have been aiming to participate in as many of the Splitcoast Clean and Simple challenges as possible but I seem to get to them just as a new one is posted.  Anyway, last week’s was a challenge using the Rock and roll technique which means you ink up your stamp in a light colour and then roll the edges on a darker ink pad.  I used the technique to ink my leaves for this card, in Celery first and Artichoke second.

The panel of embossing is done using the Cuttlebug Forest Branches folder and the ribbon is Celery twill from the sale-a-bration bundle.  This week’s challenge is Black & White & 1 bold bright, which sounds fun,  I might try and do that one tonight.

Supplies:

Stamps: Season of Friendship, Thoughts and Prayers
Inks: Certainly Celery, Always Artichoke, Chocolate Chip
Cardstock:  Certainly Celery, Whisper White
Also: Celery twill ribbon, cuttlebug Forest branches embossing folder


7 Comments on “CAS Rock ‘n’ Roll”

  1. Beautiful card! The embossing on the background really is the perfect touch!

  2. Sheila says:

    Hi Heather,
    This is a pretty card and the rock ‘n’ roll technique worked really well on your leaves. That’s also a cute embossing folder you used. TFS! Sheila

  3. This technique worked perfectly for those leaves. I love that embossed background, too. Beautiful card!

  4. katie says:

    I love the background embossed/texturized grass behind the image. Great card!

  5. Pauline says:

    What a great card. I’m no stamper, so the technique is foreign to me, but you did a great job with it. Well done :o)

  6. That embossing folder is perfect for this card! Awesome rock and roll too!

  7. This is just perfect! My rock n’ roll never comes out this good. Perfect stamp and Cuttlebug background for your card. I love it!


Leave a comment