Simple grasses

IMG_7653card61

I have found so many inspiring cards made with this set.  The inspiration for mine came from a beautiful card I found at Splitcoast by Jane Mercer.  There is not much to mine as you can see.  I stamped the grass in Always Artichoke and then used markers to ink up a single flower on the flower stamp.  After matting the picture panel in Artichoke I wanted something more down the side but not ribbon.  If I had had the right buttons they might have worked but the simple cursive script of this sentiment seemed to be the right thing.

And without realizing it I have made a card which works for Sharon’s Spring challenge this week, thanks for the nudge, Julie!

Supplies:

Stamps: Inspired by Nature, Simple Sayings 2
Inks:  Always Artichoke, Always Artichoke, Bravo Burgandy & Regal Rose markers
Cardstock: Always Artichoke, Confetti Cream, Very Vanillla


7 Comments on “Simple grasses”

  1. LOVE this card! Big visual impact with very few elements, all put together perfectly. Bravo!

  2. This card is just too pretty!! I love that pop of pink! Just perfect! You should link up to Sharon’s challenge this week — it’s all about flowers! And, I think this card is definitely elegant in a Stamp Simply style!! 🙂

  3. Cindy H. says:

    What a beautiful card!! Love the simple elegance.

  4. Oh Heather this is simply gorgeous.. perfect.. breath-taking elegance. LOVE IT!!

  5. Ali Manning says:

    Wow – this is beautiful Heather!

  6. I swoon! Oh, this is wonderful! I would so love to perfect this style. You are a master at it!

  7. Joan B says:

    Wow, this is stunning. Glad to find your blog!!!


Leave a comment