OLW 17 Border Stamps

Susan’s One Layer Wednesday challenge this week is to use a border stamp.  Rollers are all I really have in the way of border stamps and I tend to forget them most of the time.  I decided to pull out this one and my watercolour pencils, which have also been neglected of late.  There is not much to explain really;  I inked in black, coloured and then blended with a blender pen.

When the stamping and  colouring was done I asked my younger daughter for input regarding ribbon.  The choices I gave her were black gingham or red gingham.  She didn’t really like either so suggested green, one of her favourite colours.  Turns out she was spot on.

Supplies:

Stamps:  Time for a Tree, Short & Sweet
Inks: Basic Black
Cardstock: Flourishes Classic White
Also: Faber-Castell Watercolour pencils,  Apple Green grosgrain ribbon


3 Comments on “OLW 17 Border Stamps”

  1. Carol B says:

    Fun and cute card! Like how the ribbon at the top balances out the bottom border.

  2. I LOVE it! The coloring is awesome…and what an adorable stamp!!

  3. Nicole P. says:

    This card is adorable! Your daughter is a genius with ribbon, too.


Leave a comment