A musical theme

These cards were inspired by cards I admired on Susan Raihala’s and Colleen Dietrich’s blogs.

As our family is involved in many musical activities I bought the musical notes roller from SU planning to make many cards with it.  I made a few and then seemed to get stuck without inspiration.  That is until I saw Susan’s delightful Christmas balls which I reproduced with very minor changes.

When I saw Colleen’s clever stack of presents I again saw an opportunity to use my music roller.  I reproduced her card but without all her gorgeous embossing and layers (I was a bit lazy to add them).  Then, because I was on a roll, I made another card with the gifts in a row.  On all the cards the punched shapes are popped up on stampin’ dimensionals and on the two cards above the shapes are sponged around the edges too.

Now I had better get on with writing in these cards, that is the idea of making them after all isn’t it?

Supplies

Stamps:  Music Notes roller, Short & Sweet
Inks:  Choc Chip, Real Red, Wild Wasabi
Paper: Whisper White, Confetti White ,
Also:  Gold cord, Red ribbon, red gingham ribbon, stampin’ dimensionals


7 Comments on “A musical theme”

  1. Heather, these are so much fun!

  2. *Chrissie* says:

    I love all of these Heather. I think that the Music notes roller will be among the next things that I purchase from SU!
    Chrissie

  3. Bahb says:

    I love them all, but the stack of presents is my favorite, probably because it’s the one I’m almost sure I could do without a big struggle. Mass production for next year, is what I’m thinking. Hmmmmmmmm, I love the notion of being ahead of the game. Usually thinking up the design is the hardest part of Christmas cards, for me. So thanks a million for the inspiration.

  4. Joan B says:

    what a great idea to use the music stamp this way! these are awesome!

  5. Jodym says:

    Great ideas! I am going have to case your cards for Christmas next year. Thanks for all the inspiration!

  6. Oh my goodness! I hadn’t realized that you CASE’d a card of mine….the stack of presents. Yours looks WONDERFUL with the music notes! Fabulous job on all three creations and thanks for the link to my blog. 🙂


Leave a comment