OLW 60 Layering ink

After several attempts I came up with a card which fits the brief from Susan for this week’s One Layer Wednesday challenge.

This week’s OLW challenge is to make quick and easy cards with nothing but layers of ink by overlapping the stamped images and/or sentiment.

I am used to layering ink with a sponge but that was not allowed; we had to aim for quick and easy and I have to admit sponging can be time consuming.  So I decided if I could not use my favourite technique I could use my favourite stamp set.

Supplies:

Stamps: Garden Silhouettes, Hugs & Wishes
Inks: Daffodil Delight, Tangerine Tango, Close to Cocoa
Cardstock: Flourishes Classic Ivory


16 Comments on “OLW 60 Layering ink”

  1. sue says:

    Lovely card! I’m glad to see something really quick & easy from you, that still carries your elegance. This is it! I, too, just love that stamp set, and refer to it constantly. You’ve shown me how quickly & easily to use this stamp set to come up with something wonderful! These are beautiful summer/fall colors, and it’d be interesting to experiment with the same card in greens, or even blues & purples. Thank you for sharing, and for sparking even more ideas to try!

  2. You rocked another one out!! Love this~

  3. Susan says:

    Heather, this is FABULOUS!!! LOVE the color combo…and I really love those stamps!!

  4. Michelle says:

    Lovely card, Heather! I love those stamps, and I love the colour combo you chose.

  5. Marja says:

    i can understand that’s your favourite stampset. It is beautiful. Gorgeous colours and styling.
    have a nice weekend and greet
    Marja

  6. sylvie says:

    Hi Heather
    fABULOUS CARD ….STUNNING…..
    hUGS
    SYLVIE
    XXXXXX

  7. SueB says:

    Very beautiful card. Everything done with perfection.

  8. Rosemary D says:

    beautiful!!

  9. Vicky says:

    I love your colours Heather! I received these stamps as the hostess gift at my very first SU party and adore them to this day.

  10. Pauline H. says:

    Lovely card. Great colors. They are so bright.
    Pauline H.

  11. Lindsey says:

    Pretty, pretty, pretty! I love the placement of the images.

  12. What a gorgeous card…love the colors!

  13. Lovely! Beautiful colors and very striking card! 🙂

  14. Carol B says:

    Gorgeous! Lovely selection of colors and sentiment. Really beautiful.

  15. Jenny M says:

    Gorgeous colours Heather, what a masterpiece 🙂
    Jenny x

  16. Christine M says:

    Beautiful card …. tfs


Leave a comment