Feeling Blue?

The challenge at Less is More this week is to use shades of blue.  I often do snow scenes with shades of blue so that is what I tried initially.  It seems that I am a seasonal stamper.  I could not managed a successful snow scene when it was 31°C outside!  I decided to stick with the landscape idea but forget the snow.  Although it still looks a little snowy it is meant to be a misty blue hillside.  I used Night of Navy for the trees, stamping the pale one without re-inking then a mix of blues for the sponging.

Speaking of shades of blue, I am not sure that this photo is exactly representative of my card.  I edited the photo on one computer, then went to two other computers to compare.  All the monitors in our house show the colours slightly differently.  Apparently what we need is a monitor calibrater. Who knew?

Supplies:

Stamps: Trees (Darkroom Door), Simple Sayings 2
Inks: Night of Navy, Bashful Blue, Brocade Blue
Cardstock: Whisper White, Night of Navy, Flourishes Classic White


25 Comments on “Feeling Blue?”

  1. Sheila in Cyprus says:

    Another lovely card Heather. I like the landscape and tree’s, almost as if they are in a misty wood, very mystical. Love Sheila

  2. Jan says:

    A gorgeous card, beautiful card xx Jan

  3. Absolute perfection, love this stamp and what you’ve done with it!
    Anne

  4. ninarsku. says:

    amazing, amazing, amazing!!!! This is so very beautiful! I wish I could do something like this…

  5. I really like your work….just cruised your blog a bit…beautiful cards and designs!!

  6. Marja says:

    Heather I love these cards so much. The atmosphere beautiful. And the snowy like I adore it.
    Also the design, All the nature ones, great.
    Greet Marja

  7. fiona says:

    Stunning job, well done on a beautiful creation.

  8. Suze Bain says:

    What a beautiful scene. Fabulous stamping and sponging. xx

  9. Kathyk says:

    This is simply gorgeous

    KAthyk

  10. GinaA says:

    Fabulous depth of field to this card, love the softness of the ‘hills’ and a great tree stamp.

  11. mandi says:

    Wonderful card, trees work so well in blue, I think. make a perfect wintery scene
    Thanks so much
    Diva LIM
    “Less is More”

  12. carla says:

    beautiful card, love the trees

  13. Susan says:

    Heather, this is GORGEOUS!!! I love the scene you’ve created…absolutely stunning!! My Card

  14. I have just found your blog and your cards are exquisite. They are beautiful and I will be coming back for inspiration.

  15. Stephanie L says:

    Oh my goodness, this is stunning!!!! Soft, serene, perfectly gorgeous!!

  16. mustavcoffee says:

    Hi Heather, Another fabulous card, you really do these so brilliantly. Cool misty and atmospheric, I absolutely love it, Gay xxx

  17. Vicky says:

    This is superb as always Heather and I love the sentiment you’ve used too.

  18. Lindsey says:

    Blues can be so evocative, and that’s what this card is — and beautiful!

  19. Theresa W. says:

    Absolutely stunning. Beautiful job stamping.

  20. Ang C says:

    A really beautiful card

  21. Ann Y. says:

    This is beautiful, Heather. I always love your stamping and sponging. The trees and hills are gorgeous in blues.

  22. Linby says:

    wow! just lovely
    Linbyx

  23. Another beautiful card Heather, so inspiring!

  24. MonicaB says:

    Lovely card. You can feel the chill in the air just looking at it. Gorgeous!

  25. Linda Rohland says:

    Hello, just love your blue snow scene cards !!!!!!!!! Do you have a tutorial ? I would love to try this. Thank you. Linda Rohland


Leave a comment