A green Christmas

I know it is well past time you saw a Christmas card on this blog. Sadly I have very few made. Here a couple inspired by two fabulous card makers.

I made these two cards a little while ago after several weeks of no card making. Sometimes when I have had a break from stamping I need someone else’s ideas to inspire me. The card above was inspired by one I saw in Sharon Johnson’s 12 Days of a CAS Christmas. Sharon’s cards are so elegant and refined. My tree is cut out of scraps, layered and popped up.

The card below was inspired by a lovely Christmas card Susan Roberts designed. Susan is such a clever stamper who amazes me by trying and mastering so many different techniques and styles. My pine cone is trimmed closely and popped up.

Supplies:

Stamps: Many Merry Messages (SU), All that Glitters (Flourishes)
Inks: Flourishes Classic Ivory , Merry Moments d.p. (SU)
Cardstock:  Snow Storm cardstock (MFP), Merry Moments d.p., Old Olive (SU)
Also: Gold cord (SU), Gold trimmed cream organza ribbon


6 Comments on “A green Christmas”

  1. Aileen says:

    Two beautiful cards, love the soft green. x

  2. valerie says:

    Lovely to see you back Heather! 2 beautiful cards I love the torn Christmas tree:) I also popped over to check out Susan Roberts blog, what fabulous cards and ideas!
    Val x

  3. Vicky says:

    Hi Heather, great to see more of your work! These are lovely with this soft green in various prints and I particularly like the second with the popped up pine cone. Hope you’re enjoying your Christmas preparations, Vicky x

  4. Lindsey says:

    Beautiful cards, Heather! Old olive makes them look so classy.

  5. Oh my goodness, Heather. Thanks so much for the shout-out! Love these beautiful creations.. CAS elegance.


Leave a comment