Script & more

Here is my card for this week’s Less is More challenge to use script on a one layer card.  I masked and then stamped the Letter Background stamp and the Lace Flower stamp from Penny Black as my background. I sponged in several colours and then stamped Resplendent from Penny Black as the feature image.

I didn’t set out to create this colour scheme, it just happened to fall together. It’s nice when it works like that.

Supplies:

Stamps: Letter Background, Resplendent, Lace Flower (Penny Black), Hugs & Wishes (SU)
Inks: Choc Chip, Crumb Cake, Not quite Navy (SU)
Cardstock: Flourishes Classic Ivory


26 Comments on “Script & more”

  1. Chris R. says:

    Another absolutely beautiful card! Thanks for the inspiration you provide for all of us.
    Chris R.

  2. elborgi says:

    so wunderful!!!!

    Elma

  3. Chrissie says:

    Oh my!
    The colour combination of this card is stunning, made so by the subtlety of your application of it.
    It’s a fabulous composition Heather and I love the shadowy image beneath the script.
    Superb!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  4. Marja says:

    This is stunning again Heather. Vervy elegant and beautiful with a fabulous composition.
    warm greets
    Marja

  5. Margaret says:

    Absolutely beautiful Heather
    Margaret x

  6. Aileen says:

    Beautiful, very chic. Love the colour choice and the different layers achieved.

  7. stempelomi says:

    Oh wow, it’s stunning!

  8. Denise Trottier says:

    This is absolutely stunning, Heather!!!Beautiful work and composition…
    Denise Trottier

  9. Absolutely beautiful … as is all your work! I only discovered your blog yesterday and was so inspired, I just had to give your ‘style’ a try. If you’d like to take a peek, you can see my blog post on Dar’s Crafty Creations where I have showcased cards I made using inspiration from you! Thanks so much and keep up the good work … it’s fabulous!

  10. Sue McRae says:

    You’ve used these 3 stamps in such a beautiful way!

  11. Creative sophistication!

  12. Another gorgeous creation! Love those colors together~

  13. mandi says:

    Just divine!
    Sensational inking Heather….as always
    Thank you very much
    mandi
    “Less is More”

  14. Lindsey says:

    The accidental colour combination worked out perfectly, as did your mix of stamps! Beautiful.

  15. Lisa says:

    Wow, how beautiful! I love the blue and the blending of colors in the background!

  16. Vicky says:

    I’ve been catching up with all of your posts Heather, having been away, and you really do produce the most stunning work! I love the depth you’ve achieved with this one and the colour combination is beautifully dramatic.

  17. Jenny M says:

    Wow that’s amazing inking Heather, I love the colour combination :0)
    Jenny x

  18. Ellie Knol says:

    I can’t help it- I keep looking at this one! GORGEOUS! and beautiful flower stamp!

  19. Ellie Knol says:

    I’ve been having a look at this stamp, but it’s not called the lace flower stamp, but the Resplendent stamp.

  20. Margreet says:

    And it is a beautiful creation.I loved the colors.

    Margreet

  21. Lorel-Lye says:

    Beautiful! You took this one layer card to the next level, it very inspiring.

  22. GinaA says:

    Totally fabulous, great colour and design.

  23. Victoria says:

    WOW! What fabulous colours and depth. Stunning.

  24. I’m so glad I found your blog. Your art is glorious and makes me happy just looking at it.
    The sponging and layering of stamps has created an exquisite card.

  25. Alison says:

    WOW! That’s all I can say!! 🙂

  26. Your card is striking – I really love it. I had forgotten how eye catching masking can be. The colours really work well together. Regards


Leave a comment