OLW 82 Swirly

I find swirls and flourishes  wonderful to work with so it wasn’t hard to pick a stamp to use for Susan’s one layer challenge this week.

I used water colour paper to maximize any spritzing or blending I did. I stamped the text stamp first; you might have noticed I keep using this stamp from Penny Black; it makes a lovely background. Next I inked the Posies stamp with markers, spritzed it and stamped it adding a little more water here and there with a sponge after stamping.  After adding a little pink sponging there just happened to be a gap in the amongst the stems for a cute little sentiment.

Supplies:

Stamps: Letter Background, Posies, …to you (Penny Black)
Inks: Pirouette Pink, Regal Rose, Old Olive, Always Artichoke (SU)
Cardstock: MFP Watercolour card stock




16 Comments on “OLW 82 Swirly”

  1. Joyce M. says:

    This is so swirly and pretty.

  2. Marja says:

    I still love your creations so much heather. have a nice week
    Warm greet
    Marja

  3. Cathy A says:

    Lovely soft colours on this one.

  4. Judy says:

    Simply beautiful! I love the soft colors and the water color effect.

  5. Beautfiul soft elegance Heather!

  6. teregee says:

    This is such a pretty card. I just love your work.

    You use MFP watercolor paper, but what does MFP stand for? I would like to look into buying some. Thank you.

  7. Lindsey says:

    So pretty with its soft, springlike colours. Must be the springlike weather inspiring you! 🙂 That PB background is going on my wishlist, I think!

  8. diana says:

    Very pretty! TFS 😉

  9. Barbara R says:

    Hi Heather, This is my first visit to your blog. I am in awe..your work is so elegant and beautiful. I can tell that you truly are a talented artist. I have learned so much from your posts. Each card is as beautiful as the next one!! I want to try this masking and blending technique. Thank you for inspiring me.

  10. Catherina fong says:

    Very pretty card. love that masking and soft color , Heather

  11. Victoria R says:

    Amazing job as usual!

  12. Judy Boyd says:

    Very elegant and soft. Love the colors and the watercolor effect.

  13. I saw this on pinterest. I’m glad it linked to your blog so I could tell you how pretty it is!
    Thanks for the detailed steps. The soft, watercolor effect is lovely.

  14. Ela says:

    J’adore !!!

  15. Heather, this is a really nice technique. I love how it turned out. Came here from SCS, TFS!

  16. Nelia says:

    Die Karte ist wunderschön und hat mich inspiriert eine ähnlich zu basteln mit den Stempeln die ich habe.
    Liebe Grüße Nelia


Leave a comment