An orange experiment

When working on a card for the One Layer Wednesday challenge to use pinks and orange I came up with this.  It was meant to be pink and orange but ended up all orange with, what I think looks a bit like the texture of a painting. Don’t ask how I did it because I am not sure that I could recreate it. I did emboss the flowers in clear first and after that there were markers and sponges involved! It was destined for scrap but my daughter said she liked it so I evened out the colour of some of the petals and added a sentiment.  It is what it is: an orange experiment.  I do like the little Gossamer stamp from Penny Black; so expect to see more of it soon.

Thanks for dropping by.

Supplies:

Stamps: Gossamer, Wishes(PB)
Inks: Regal Rose,Pretty in Pink, Pumpkin Pie(SU), Versamark
Cardstock: MFP white
Also: clear e.p.


23 Comments on “An orange experiment”

  1. Susan says:

    I absolutely LOVE it!

  2. KK says:

    It’s beautiful, Heather – so rich. Makes me think of hot, sultry, summer days x

  3. Wow Heather, this is stunning!

  4. Ardyth says:

    Stunning! I love happy accidents!

  5. Judy says:

    What a gorgeous accident!

  6. Your daughter was right. It is gorgeous!

  7. Gibmiss says:

    Hello heather
    Fabby color …. Gorgeous
    Hugs Sylvie xxx

  8. diana says:

    Lovely … and orange! LOL

  9. Jan Castle says:

    Looks like what you intended….lovely!

  10. suemcrae says:

    Fabulous colours!

  11. mustavcoffee says:

    Fabulous work Heather, love the depth of colour, Gay xxx

  12. Elaine says:

    Beautiful colours – lovely and bright!!

  13. Nadine says:

    think it is just lovely

  14. marty ferraro says:

    your daughter was absolutely right.
    i happen to be a big orange fan, and
    this card is wonderful. it’s rich,
    and soo pleasing to my eye.
    thanks for the inspiration.
    i love to visit this place!!
    marty ferraro

  15. Barbara R says:

    I am glad that your daughter said she liked it…so do I. I also am a fan of orange. Love the shadings that you accomplished so well! There are never mistakes in crafting just new discoveries!!

  16. cathyaa says:

    Tome this a fabulous happy accident

  17. cathyaa says:

    What a fabulous happy accident, lov the richness of the colours in this

  18. Lindsey says:

    I’m glad you were convinced not to scrap it! It’s bright and eye-catching! I can see why you like the flower stamp, too, it seems ideal for emboss-resist techniques.

  19. Ann Y. says:

    I love this, Heather. The colors are gorgeous and so vivid.

  20. Gery says:

    Love the way you gave your comment to your own work 🙂
    Not knowing how you came to this, but created a stunning card.
    To me that’s what stamping is about. Creating! No limits!
    Simply beautiful Heather.
    XGeryX

  21. Marion says:

    Just stumbled upon your beautiful card on Pinterest! I love it! So glad you didn’t scrap it and you have totally inspired me!

  22. Anne says:

    It is absolutely lovely – love the intense colour!


Leave a comment