OLW 93 In the Kitchen

Life has been busy here lately with all the end of school stuff going on. I have not had a chance to play along with the One Layer Wednesday  challenges. Today I do though because it is my turn to host  this week and I am sending you to the kitchen for inspiration. Take a look at your china, your decor, the food in your refrigerator, whatever you like as long as it’s from your kitchen.

I chose the funky travel mug below because those dots were just crying out to be made into a card. I punched a circle in a post-it note to make my mask and sponged Memento Lady Bug, Pear Tart and Summer Sky before completing the card with the Penny Black sentiment Thinking of You.

OLW93 Rules

1. A one-layer card is defined as a single layer of card stock folded in half. No other layers allowed!

2. Create a card inspired by something in your kitchen.

3. Post your creation online and link to it using the InLinkz button below. Please link to the individual post on your blog rather than your blog’s main page.

4. HAVE FUN!


12 Comments on “OLW 93 In the Kitchen”

  1. Jan Castle says:

    Thanks Heather not only for the cute card, but for the definition of a one-layer card…will pass that on to Ink’ll Do as they think about making their one-layer card for next month’s meeting!
    Paper Hugs,
    Jan

  2. Jenny says:

    Great challenge – just need to make over my kitchen & accessories.first! I love the simple design of your card. I can never quite pluck up the courage to stamp a sentiment over something, just in case I smuge etc.

  3. Ardyth says:

    I LOVE THIS. So much – when I first saw it, I thought I had made it! lol! But I don’t have that great sentiment. Lucky for me I have to bake cookies this morning (it’s 32 celsius here, with humidity of 43) – so I’ll be able to find something great in my kitchen to inspire me!

  4. Judy says:

    Lovely card!!

  5. Vicky says:

    This sounds great fun Heather and I love your dotty number! Vicky x

  6. dot17 says:

    Ok, my kitchen, does not have gadgets, but I did find the garlic holder interesting as a model for something. Will join in a few. Hugs

  7. Lindsey says:

    What a fun idea for a challenge! And brilliantly executed, of course. 🙂

  8. Cheryl says:

    Hi Heather! Great OLW card. Love the design and beautiful bright colors. I can’t wait to play.

  9. dot17 says:

    Great challenge. love your card. Thanks so much for stopping by my blog and leaving the sweet and lovely comments. Hugs

  10. Ann Y. says:

    I love those bright circles, Heather. Fabulous challenge. I had fun. I rarely look for inspiration like this, and I found it easier than I thought it would be.

  11. Heather, this was inspired! I’m so-so about my first attempt, but your card and your idea are terrific!

  12. Deanna says:

    What a great challenge love the design you created from you coffee mug:)


Leave a comment