OLW 119 Silver & Blue

OLW symphony

For my challenge you could easily stay in the snow/snowflakes pattern set this month by Susan and Cheryl. I am challenging you to use silver and blue in your one layer card. I think when I planned this I intended to work with snowflakes but as I am having a little snowstorm obsession on the blog at present I decided to have one day off and use silver and blue for a different theme.

I have masked just under half the card base and stamped the music flourish and sentiment in versamark before embossing in silver powder. I then added the blue background stamp and sponging. The stamps are from the new Penny Black Valentine catalog and are in keeping with the gratitude theme happening on the PB blog this week.

OLW119 Rules

1. A one-layer card is defined as a single layer of card stock. No other layers allowed.

2. Make a one-layer card using Silver and Blue as the key colours.

3. Post your cards online and link to them using the InLinkz button at the end of this post.  If you link  to your blog, be sure to link to the specific post, not just your blog’s main page.

4. Have fun!

Supplies

Stamps: Butterfly Symphony, Bed of Roses  (PB)
Ink: Memento Teal Zeal & Versamark (Tsukineko)
Also: Silver embossing powder




9 Comments on “OLW 119 Silver & Blue”

  1. Alli says:

    Stunning!!!!!!
    TFS!

  2. mandee125 says:

    That is one of the most beautiful cards I’ve ever seen. Thanks for sharing.

  3. That is so lovely, Heather! What a great challenge – love silver and blue together!!

  4. Mona_63 says:

    wow… wow… piękne!!! I piękny stempel…

  5. […] challentes this morning are one layer Wednesday- silver and blue and CASology […]

  6. Tiya-B says:

    stunning card..i almost forgot that embossing is what got me excited about making cards yeares ago. thanks for the great challenge.

  7. Francine says:

    Thanks for sharing. For you a beautiful Christmas day !


Leave a comment