OLW 135 Tall and Thin

 OLW135 Tall and Thin

Time for a One Layer Wednesday challenge again and it’s all about the card shape this time. My daughter has made some tall and thin or low and wide cards lately which inspired me to choose it as a challenge. I decided to feature a flower but I did not have one with anywhere near a long enough stem so I either had to add some length by drawing it in or by combining two stamps. I chose to use the grass from another “brush stroke” style stamp for the added stem length. I inked the stamps with Memento markers and re-stamped twice to get the shadow flowers. My card is 7″ x 2¾” but you can choose whatever “tall and thin” size suits you.

OLW135 Rules

1. A one-layer card is defined as a single piece of card stock folded in half. No other layers allowed!!!

2. Make it tall and thin. Remember to keep embellishments to a minimum.

3. Post your card somewhere online and link to it using the InLinkz box on the sidebar of MASKerade. In your post, tell us how many threesomes you used in your card. If you link to your blog, please make sure it’s to the individual post and not your home page.

4. The most important rule of all: HAVE FUN!

Supplies:

Stamps:  Bliss, Irises, Happy Birthday (PB)
Inks: Memento Lady bug, Rhubarb Stalk & Bamboo Leaves Markers(Tsukineko)


9 Comments on “OLW 135 Tall and Thin”

  1. Jan Castle says:

    A lovely combo….can you tell us what two stamps you used?
    Thanks
    Jan

  2. Mary H. says:

    Love your watercolors! Very chic card….like a modernistic painting. TFS

  3. Vicki B says:

    Love your card…..Gorgeous! I don’t know if I have any stamps tall enough to do something like that.

  4. Francie in Monteal says:

    This is simply delightful! Beautifully done.

  5. Lindsey says:

    Very like a beautiful watercolour painting. Wow.

  6. […] challenge from Heather for One Layer Wednesday this week is to create a tall and thin card … mine’s 7.5cm x 20.5cm (3″ x […]

  7. Kathy Marsh says:

    This is probably my most favorite (if there can be such a thing!) card that you have posted. I love it.

  8. Gery says:

    This looks more like an aquarel, than stamped!!
    Put a frame around it and one will have a beautiful aquarel on the wall.
    Smart of you to combine stamps!
    Groetjes Gery


Leave a comment