OLW 149 Closet inspiration

OLW 149 closet inspiration

This week’s One Layer Wednesday Challenge is to make a card inspired by a piece of clothing in your closet or a piece of clothing pinned on Pinterest. I happen to believe that one can never have too many white blouses; I love white blouses and if they have a bit of lace or embroidery on them all the better! I don’t have a photo of one of mine but here are a couple pinned on my All Dressed Up board on Pinterest.

lovely   One can never have too many white tops.

To create the card above I embossed the lace trim in white on ivory cardstock then sponged a little Versamagic ” Wheat” and Memento ” Angel Pink” over the embossing to highlight it. The sentiment does not show up too well in the photo but it is there on the top right saying “On Your Special Day” which would work for a wedding or bridal shower.

OLW149Rules

1. A one-layer card is defined as a single layer of card stock folded in half. No other layers of paper allowed.

2. Make a card inspired by a piece of clothing. It could be the fabric that inspires or the colours, the shape or even a small element on the clothing. Feel free to include an inspiration pic in your post if you like.

3. Post your card somewhere online and link back to it here using the InLinkz button on the sidebar. If linking to a blog post, please be sure to link to the specific post and not your blog’s home page.

4. The most important rule of all…HAVE FUN!

 


15 Comments on “OLW 149 Closet inspiration”

  1. Janet Castle says:

    Beautiful card and so delicate…wonderful look Heather!

  2. hannelie says:

    My thoughts exactly!
    I am the happiest dressed in a pair of blue jeans and a white shirt!

  3. Beverly Railey Robinson says:

    I love the subtlety. Very pretty.

  4. Gabby says:

    Beautiful embossed “lace.” Like the combo of inks, too. 🙂

  5. Sandy M says:

    A white on white one layer card… so simple yet so beautiful and elegant! I love it Heather! You’ve been pinned 🙂

  6. Gillian R says:

    Such a beautiful card

  7. […] one layer Wednesday theme today is closet inspirations…my favorite  t shirt is one with a watermelon  crafted by my cousin Pam… so heres a […]

  8. Mary H. says:

    This is so lovely. Amazing where you get your wonderful inspirations! Perfect one layer card, and so delicate & beautiful. Appreciate the info on the coloring & how-tos. TFS

  9. Tiya-B says:

    pretty delicate card, thanks for allowing me to share something n my closet

  10. So delicate and pretty. I LOVE the colours used….very soft, warm and pretty.

  11. Absolument magnifique! Madame vous êtes la meilleure!!!

  12. Beautiful card-so soft and feminine,really pretty 🙂 What a great theme for the challenge this time !
    Nessa xx

  13. Very elegant, beautiful card.

  14. Lindsey says:

    So delicate and pretty! Putting laundry away today, I realized I obviously believe you can never have too many tshirts… 😉

  15. Heather, this is the loveliest card creation. I’m blown away.


Leave a comment