Stamp Simply Celebrates Day 5

The party continues at Sharon’s blog today so drop in and see her own Stamp Simply Challenge  then pop over to see

Barb SchramExplore. Dream. Discover. – Barb has an offering of BLOG CANDY today!

Cathy TidwellCat’s Creations – CAT, too, has BLOG CANDY to offer today, but she has more!!!  She has created a Sketch Challenge for you as well.  You can see the sketch over at Cat’s Creations, so be sure to stop!!!  (NOTE:  Cat’s Challenge and Ssharon’s challenge  can tie in together well and you can get two challenges done on one card!!!)

Here is my card for CAT”S challenge:

img_6567card49

I think I qualify for Sharon’s challenge also, using a non-traditional Christmas stamp and non-traditional Christmas designer paper.  I used Cerise Designer paper for this card, cutting out the little squares and placing brads in them for the detail down the side.  I used Creative Memories oval cutters for the central image.

Please check out these fabulous blogs to see samples of CAT’s Sketch Challenge:  Darlene, AJ, Leslie, Julie, Susan.  And please bear with us all as we are uploading throughout the night — all will be posted by morning.

Anyone can play ANY of the challenges by ANY of the hostesses during our 12 days of Stamp Simply Celebrates!!! You DO NOT need to have a Blog to playuploading your project to SCS (Splitcoaststampers.com) is not only permissible, but HIGHLY ENCOURAGED.  When doing so, use the KEYWORD SSC08.  Thanks!

Supplies:

Stamps: Home for Christmas, Lovely as a Tree
Inks: Riding Hood Red
Cardstock: Riding Hood Red, Very Vanilla, Cerise Designer paper
Also: Red hemp twine, red brads


15 Comments on “Stamp Simply Celebrates Day 5”

  1. What a wonderful Christmas card – I LOVE what you did with the trees and this paper!!! And your brad treatment with those tiny squares is PURE GENIUS!!!! This is one fabulous Christmas card!!! Thanks so much!!!

  2. This is sooooooo pretty, Heather! I love all the red and I especially love how you accented the brads with those little squares/diamonds of paper. Wow! It really adds something special to the card. Totally wonderful!

  3. Heather, this is just beautiful! I love that red and white look! Reminds me of the quilt work my great cousin does — all red and white handiwork! So classic!

  4. […] is some wonderful inspiration for CAT’s sketch: AJ Darlene Heather Leslie […]

  5. Carole says:

    This card is beautiful. Just Love it X

  6. Oh this reminds me of redwork on quilts!! This GORgeous! What a beautiful card!

  7. Janine says:

    This is absolutely gorgeous Heather!! Love the softeness of this card!

  8. Connie says:

    Heather,

    Your card is great! I love the colors! When I saw the challenge I thought there was no way I could do a Christmas card using non-traditional stamps but you have inspired me.

    Thanks!

    Connie in north Florida

  9. barb schram says:

    LOVIN’ the brad embellishments! Perfect as is every thing on this terrific card!

  10. Pat Adam says:

    What a great card. Very professional looking and I mean that in the best way. Just beautiful. Pat

  11. […] samples made with this sketch are being shared by Darlene, AJ, Heather, Julie, Susan, Tammy, and […]

  12. This is gorgeous Heather!! I LOVE the red & white! Great job on combining challenges!!

  13. jeanne nielsen says:

    So pretty! Simple is better sometimes! I love it! Jeannie

  14. I LOVE this.. took my breath away! It is simply beautiful. The brad treatment is so special.

  15. Jerri Kay says:

    A beautiful card, I love this set, it’s timeless.


Leave a comment